Alfred Hitchcock and the Three Investigators

Running to forty-three titles between 1964 and 1987, the Alfred Hitchcock and the Three Investigators series actually had nothing to do with Alfred Hitchcock, and ‘his’ introductions (and consequently name) were dropped after the thirtieth title following complaints from his estate, to be replaced with introductions from ‘Hector Sebastian’.

By the end of the series, five authors would have had their hand in writing the adventures of Jupiter Jones, Pete Crenshaw, and Bob Andrews — initiated by Robert Arthur (10 titles), they were then picked up variously by M.V. Carey (15 titles), William Arden (13 titles), Marc Brandel (3 titles), and Nick West (2 titles).  My understanding of the chronology can be found here and, since I bought 20-some of them as a job lot, I’ll continue to work my way through the series chronologically and update the links here as the reviews appear.  Clicking on the cover of the book will take you to the appropriate post.